play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Distinct Vehicle Solutions

At Distinct Vehicle Solutions we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Distinct Vehicle Solutions

Distinct Vehicle Solutions

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    By Colin H on 21 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Before you look anywhere else visit this dealer! as he is one of the most honest and exceptional dealers in the motor trade today, he was a joy to deal with and helped me all the way through the purchase process ( I even got a follow up text just to see if I was happy with the car a few days after purchase,,,never had that before) Stewart went to great effort to help me out and it was much appreciated. My Review is AAAAA***** Colin.

  • 5

    Honest. Great experience!

    By Ali D on 06 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely Experience! Bought a Vauxhall Astra from this company. 2 Weeks later, I'm still loving the car! Customer service was spot on, very friendly and even now, I can call and ask for advice. Id highly suggest this company. Considering the amount of places I've visited in central London and been offered cars that are just dying. This chap in Radlett is a breath of fresh air! Took the car out for a spin, it was perfect. Really Happy, will recommend to anyone

  • 5

    Would NOT recommend this dealership

    By Aimi C on 15 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    One star is being generous I’m loathe to leave a bad review but it’s the worst experience buying a car from this dealership and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone We bought a Range Rover of which the money had to be paid into his personal account , not quite 6 months ago with a promise of a 6 month warranty and road side assistance ( neither exist) The car had a few issues and was returned to be fixed along with a list of the faults We were given 2 courtesy cars the first had NO MOT OR TAX the second had NO TAX the company were informed along with screenshots from Gov UK with proof no action was taken. After 8 weeks !! Our car finally returned with several faults still on it It supposedly had a brand new air suspension pump fitted which has recently failed , after contacting Stuart to see if the part could be fixed under the warranty.of a new part I quote “ I can’t remember of the top of my head if it was new “ which made me question whether it was a new part , I informed Stuart I would ask another company for their opinion of the car and work carried out We had our car checked today and the mechanics verdict on the paperwork is the pump is incorrectly fitted , the pipes are too short I then informed Stuart of this who got aggressive and defensive and bizarrely kept blaming issues on an ex business partner to the point I had to inform him that his obsession was actually quite worrying and is nothing whatsoever to do with the Faulty pump He won’t agree there’s anything wrong with the pump , car or his opinion and said he felt threatened by me leaving a bad review , and was out to ruin his business and we had been brain washed by his ex business partner This is my honest and genuine experience with this company , you don’t get what’s promised , he will threaten you with lawyers if he doesn’t like what you have to say. Buyer be aware very aware the only good point I can say is the wheel alignment was paid for and we are now looking at a bill of several thousands of poun

    Reply from Distinct Vehicle Solutions on 15/06/21

    Aimy, firstly I’m sorry that you have had issues with by our vehicle or at least with the service received. There are a few factual errors. The first being it’s not my business partner causing issues it’s a ex-member of staff causing us issues and as you well know that was meant to be in confidence. Your 8 week experience was shorter and we paid more than just wheel alignment. In fact a new suspension pump and several other things requested at that time. The report you sent me a copy of today covered serviceable items and 6 months and over 3000 miles we can not be expected to cover those apparent issues. You told me that you where going to leave me a bad review because I wouldn’t cover the cost of something already replaced. I will object to this review as it’s factually untrue.

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 01 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very unhappy

    Reply from Distinct Vehicle Solutions on 15/05/21

    Thank you for your review. We take our reviews incredibly serious but there are a few hurdles before it can be investigated. Firstly you didn’t purchase a vehicle from us it’s apparently your friend. The second is you have chosen to remain anonymous which when coupling both issues together we are unable to assist. I would like the opportunity to discuss your friends issues. Reviews are a snapshot of how you feel after purchasing a vehicle but having left no details is non constructive and potentially harmful to our cause. I hope you forward your detail by return

  • 5

    Avoid, Avoid, Avoid this dealer at all costs

    By Anonymous on 20 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid, Avoid, Avoid. This so-called dealer will promise you the world on the phone, this is prior to you parting with your hard earned cash. But when he has you cash deposit and the sale is complete, he does not care at all. Whilst it is costing you thousands of pounds to repair the faults on the wrongly advertised vehicle, he will just ignore your calls. I have had my vehicle re-MOT'd and it failed on 3 x major faults, I am taking this up with the DVSA. I have personally had an awful time with this dealer, save your time, don't buy from them. The so-called salesman doesn't answer the phone after a problem is established and this is extremely frustrating. My advice would be to look elsewhere as these cars are expensive and do not come as advertised..!!

  • 5

    Great service and quality cars

    By Ric S on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Although I did not purchase the car from this dealer (only because of distance)everything was put in place for a great deal inluding great px price, a well prepared car, video walkrounds and fantastic communication . Would not hesite to buy from this dealer in future.. after lockdown

  • 5

    Top notch team

    By Rob K on 16 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Recently acquired clubman s and can only say what a little beauty it is just 1 minor problem ( car is 10 years old ) but promptly sorted before it became a bigger issue very pleased with service and delivery of the vehicle was easily organised quick and covid safe id certainly recommend purchasing a car from here

  • 5


    By Lewis R on 03 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed with aftersales. Bought a car from these guys 4 months ago now. 4 wheel drive with the intention to tow a trailer. Despite passing an MOT (Which suggests to me that these guys use a dodgey MOT tester) The car has spent more time off the road than on the road. I have spent over £1000 on the car and it STILL requires more repairs. All of this after these dealership told me that the vehicle was in excellent condition and would require nothing. From the moment it arrived it had major problems. I should have trusted my gut and sent their delivery driver back to London with it. Please take my advise and do NOT buy from this dealer. The warranties are NOT worth the paper that they are printed on as they won't uphold an agreed warrenty.

    Reply from Distinct Vehicle Solutions on 04/03/21

    Lewis, since we first received your first enquiry we have done everything we can to accommodate your concerns. However your threats to cause us financial damage is out of line and unfair to our business. it was explained 3 weeks ago you cannot expect us to pay for Wark after the work is done without giving us the opportunity to look into the issue this would simply deny us of our legal rights. your comments regarding us putting dodgy MOT's on cars is untrue and that is why we use independent businesses so that in the rare event this situation occurring we can without any question confirm that at the time of MOT we as a business have supplied a vehicle with no issues. we delivered the vehicle to yourself on the 31st of October and then on the 9th of November some 10 days later left us a 5 star review which contradicts your comments in the review left yesterday 3/3/2021.

  • 5

    Very bad experience

    By Ahmed G on 07 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bad after sale service. Had issues within first month with car I bought from this dealership which costed me £340 to repair and this dealership refused to pay despite the car being under 3 months warranty.

  • 5

    Good Experience

    By Graham E on 08 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The guys sorted me out a nice clean Zafira had test drive all good. They delivered it the next day every thing went well.very happy would recommend. Thanks Graham

‹ Prev Next ›